hi Northside Newbie here...
Hi guys my name is Grant alias Kaladan. I'm in the process of putting together a Imperial officers uniform and would like to know where I can get boots, gloves, a mauser (looking at the resin kit made by DoopeyDoos) and officer belt boxes.
If some one can help me out that would be great thanks Smile
welcome Kaladan, I went with an imperial officer as my first build and they are a great initial costume, for the definitive officer build have a look at this thread here http://www.501st.com.au/forum/thread-3988.html But in a nutshell got to cosplaysky and order their version 2 officers uniform, but order the hat from SideshowMel, and look for Dublins boots.

You do not need to have a finished costume to start getting involved with the Redabcks though, go to the events page and look for an event that you can come along to. Then contact the Point of Contact ( POC ) and let them know you will be attending. Not only does this give you the opportunity to meet a few of the garrison you are likely to get the chance to seem some armor close up and see how its all goes together. In the meantime though the best advice I can say is to ask questions. It is better to ask too many "silly" questions than not enough.
Duty * Honor * Empire

What do you call a stormtrooper who can hit a target?
TIE Pilot Cheeky
Also blasters though obviously a good prop to have are not required for approval so no need to rush in to something there

Belt boxes you can use the metal project boxes from jaycar

but as Stormie said... come to a troop and help out is a cool way to start as well
DW2013 to DW2018
Welcome!
An Officer is a fine costume to start out with. Not too hard, not too dear, and capable of trooping and wrangling at the same time.
And it has pockets!
Some off the shelf officers uniforms are fine, provided they are fitted correctly. (Cosplysky do a version for the 501st).