Hello from Toowoomba/Brisbane!
Hi!

My name is Sam and I have recently became very interested in joining the 501st after going to the Supanova at the Gold Coast. I was dressed as Darth Talon and was asked to sign up. I am so very excited to join the 501st and Redbacks.

Unfortunately, my Talon costume wouldn't be approved as it was done on a student budget but I can't wait to work on approved costumes. Though I don't think I'll be able to do Talon again for awhile, there are others that I'd love to do. I've sent an email to the Flagship Eclipse see if they will accept Tavion Axmis from the Jedi Outcast game.

For a little about myself, I am 21 years old and I have worked in the theatre as a wardrobe assistant for 2 years. I'm currently studying millinery (hat making) at Mt Gravatt Tafe and running a small home business where make hats, dressmaking, clothing alterations and costumes.

I can't wait to be official and I'm looking forward to meeting many of you!

Sam Smile
Hi Sam!

Welcome to the Redbacks..Smile

Plenty of good help to be found here.
Any idea of what you would like to do first as a costume?
I survived Dreamworld 2010 to DW2015
BN10 to BN13
GCSN13
CVII
Hey Sam and welcome to the Redbacks.

With that sort of background expect to get some calls for help with costumes Smile
"You can run, but you'll only die tired."

DW2011DW2012DW2013DW2014DW2015
BN14GCSN15
Welcome! I'll have to get some sewing lessons from you Smile
[Image: SIG_zpsed128473.jpg]
:GCSN12: DW2012 BN12
GCSN13 :DW13:
Hi and welcome,
We have a few Toowoomba folk here,
not too many in costumes that are not plastic but we are getting there.
We have Dream world Next weekend (5th 6th May)which is the ultimate event for the 501st.
The next Toowoomba event will be the 4GR give me 5 for kids in June.
Feel free to come along.
Stormtroopers...Unquestioned loyalty