Josh from Brisbane!
Hey all. Lankyhere from Brisbane. Found out about you guys today at dreamworld. I would like to find out more information about your organisation, with the possibility of joining. Ive been wanting to Cosplay star wars for years, and being able to do it for charity would be awesome. Thanks all.

Lanky
Welcome Lanky,

Here is the link that can give you a bit of a history about the Garrison http://501st.com.au/who-is-the-redback-garrison/ also here is the mission statement as well http://501st.com.au/our-mission-statement/ if you need any more information the rest of the members can tell you more as I am still new to the Garrison. Oh welcome to the forums Smile
Hi! Welcome to the forums.
We're going to be at Dreamworld this weekend for May 4th and May 5th!
Do you have a costume in mind that you'd be interested in doing?
[Image: SIG_zpsed128473.jpg]
:GCSN12: DW2012 BN12
GCSN13 :DW13:
(Tuesday 30-Apr-2013, 10:00 PM)ashbash Wrote:  Hi! Welcome to the forums.
We're going to be at Dreamworld this weekend for May 4th and May 5th!
Do you have a costume in mind that you'd be interested in doing?

Hoping to start off first with something not too complex. Hope to one day have most star wars costumes, both Imperial and Rebel. Got any suggestions? I will be at dreamworld on the 5th of May so ill be able to see how awesome you guys n gals r
Hey Josh.
Welcome to the Redbacks. Imperials only here mate...some do both though Smile
Hope to see you at Dreamworld do say hi to as many of us and ask heaps of questions.
"You can run, but you'll only die tired."

DW2011DW2012DW2013DW2014DW2015
BN14GCSN15
I'll definately plan on it. What would you all say is the easiest (and Cheapest) costume to start with that would mean I could be on the floor or events, perhaps as a helper to the armoured Members?
Most costumes!? wow that'll be awesome to see!
Most people go down the road of a shiney TK as the Stormtrooper is the most iconic costume of the 501st.